Chakras - Wheels of Energy / 7 centres of energies in the human body

The 7 chakras are the soul's 7 aspects of expression. When the chakras are aligned and balanced, energy flows and creates a state of peace and totality.  We become one with ourselves.  The body, heart, mind and spirit merge into one. Your senses become balanced and your path in life becomes clear.  You feel like you are flowing into infinity and eternity.

To put it into practical terms, it gives you energy and peace and makes you feel great.

Sahasrara Chakra

Ajnana Chakra

The chakras are the breaking of the pure light, as seen in the rainbows and prisms, of the soul into 7 aspects of life culminating into total union of mind, body and spirit.  Like a rainbow it encompasses the 7 colours yet ultimately returns to clear light.

As you chant each mantra (sacred sound) feel the vibration in the corresponding part of the body. Concentrate and put your focus on that chakra.  Stir it up. 

Visuddha Chakra

Anahata Chakra

Shaktiyoga - the path to release your inner Goddess.

Image credit:  Okan Caliskan

Svadhisthana Chakra

Manipura Chakra

Muladhara Chakra

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now